Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Do you get offended when ppl call you "emo"?

Ok so yes, i do cut, but i'm just like any other teenage girl. I love to shop and i'm about fashion and new clothes. I've very girly and anything i were is very colorful. So i really get offend when ppl call me emo when they see my scars or see that ive cut my arm. I mean just becuz some one cuts themselves doesn't mean they have to be covered in black and antisocial. I am very social and bubbly. I even know this girl would cuts but you would never even guess becuz she is a straight A student and is well behaved and a teachers pet. She also has a very good sense in style. I was shocked when i found out she cut. I mean the only reason i cut is becuz i suffer from depression. But i hide it, and i dont go around in black and being all evil and what not. Don't you or wouldnt you get offend? It really upsets me that ppl will treat you like anyone else but the minute they find out i or someone cuts themselves they treat them like they are the Antichrist who's out to kill everyone, and "Oh don't upset the emo kids or she'll slit your throat, along with hers."

No comments:

Post a Comment